Home > General > World’s largest passenger plane carries passengers for the first time

World’s largest passenger plane carries passengers for the first time

Airbus A380 jumbo jet

Singapore Airlines flight SQ380, from Singapore to Sydney, took to the air Thursday and in the process made aviation history as the first commercial flight of the long-awaited mammoth flying machine, the Airbus A380.

I’ve never seen one of these planes up close. But I’m longing to. It recently made its first (test) flight into San Francisco and I was out of town. And sadly, neither Airbus nor Singapore Airlines invited me to take this first flight today.

But for those who did take it, it sounds like it was quite the celebration.

“The flight was spectacular, just truly awesome,” Thomas Lee, reached by cell phone as the plane pulled into the gate at Sydney Airport, told the International Herald Tribune. “I’m thrilled beyond words, actually. Just extremely excited. On a scale of 1 to 10, I’d put it at 12.”

Lee actually has a claim to aviation history that I am rather in awe of. He was on the first commercial flight of the 747, in 1970, the Herald Tribune reported, and now was on the first A380 passenger flight as well.

[ Source: c|net News.com ]

Categories: General Tags: ,
  1. June 13, 2013 at 3:02 pm

    Hi there, I found your blog by the use of Google at the same time as looking for a related subject, your site got here up, it
    seems good. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hello there, just was alert to your blog thru Google, and located that it is really informative. I am going to watch out for brussels. I’ll appreciate should you continue
    this in future. Lots of other people shall be benefited out
    of your writing. Cheers!

  2. June 30, 2013 at 11:09 am

    Bruenette, Blondinen, Dunkelhäutige. Wir brauchen auch nicht viel auf
    unauffällig verpackte Päckchen warten. Keinesfalls umsonst, setzen immer mehr namenhafte Erotikunternehmen, auf das World Wide
    Web.

  3. July 4, 2013 at 6:21 pm

    You’ve made some good points there. I looked on the internet to find out more about the issue and found most individuals will go along with your views on this website.

  4. July 5, 2013 at 8:58 pm

    Spot on with this write-up, I really believe that this web site needs a great deal more attention. I’ll probably be back again to read more, thanks for the information!

  5. August 20, 2013 at 9:39 pm

    Excellent items from you, man. I’ve have in mind your stuff prior to and you’re just extremely magnificent.
    I actually like what you’ve bought here, really like what you’re saying and the way during
    which you say it. You’re making it entertaining and you continue to care for to keep it smart. I can’t wait to
    read much more from you. This is actually a tremendous web site.

  6. August 23, 2013 at 12:21 am

    I was wondering if you ever thought of changing the page layout of your blog?
    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could
    connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or 2 pictures.

    Maybe you could space it out better?

  7. August 23, 2013 at 2:09 am

    I’m gone to tell my little brother, that he should also go to see this web site on regular basis to obtain updated from hottest gossip.

  8. September 30, 2013 at 8:55 pm

    These are truly wonderful ideas in on the topic
    of blogging. You have touched some fastidious points here.
    Any way keep up wrinting.

  9. March 6, 2014 at 4:50 pm

    Both tins feature five booster packs and five special foil
    variant cards. Although they come in a rules insert, if you would like to just begin playing
    “Yu-Gi-Oh. We received 12 booster packs of Konami’s latest “Yu-Gi-Oh.

  10. September 12, 2014 at 11:57 am

    I don’t comment, however I looked at a great deal of comments here Worlds largest passenger
    plane carries passengers for the first time | //burnz.blog.
    I actually do have a few questions for you if you tend not to mind.
    Is it just me or does it give the impression like a few of these responses
    come across as if they are left by brain dead visitors?😛 And, if you are posting at
    other sites, I would like to keep up with
    everything new you have to post. Would you list of all of your social pages like
    your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  11. October 2, 2014 at 4:40 am

    I have read so many posts regarding the blogger lovers but this post is really a
    fastidious article, keep it up.

  12. September 5, 2015 at 7:06 pm

    Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a enjoyment account it.
    Look advanced to far delivered agreeable from you!
    However, how can we communicate?

  13. October 17, 2016 at 10:24 pm

    I blog often and I genuinely appreciate your information.
    The rticle has treuly peaked my interest. I will taake a note
    of your site and keep checking for new information about once a week.
    I subscribed to your RSS feed as well.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

